Future plans.

Everyone has future plans. Some are able to succeed while the others don’t. Today, we were in cafe coffee day and were discussing our future plans. I can’t say who will be able to do what they want to and who will not. Well, that’s a question only time will tell. I want to study so well that I get admission in a good college ( I want to study in harvard and that requires alot of hard work) I don’t want anyone to tell me I’m nothing. My dad says that he was not able to do what he wanted to but I should do what I want. I am going to do that dad. He was super intelligent and amazing in sports but what he regrets are his decisions. I don’t want to regret anything if I know I can do that I will but it is not as easy as it sounds. My cousin brother is now in junior high so there’s been alot of discussion of future taking place in my mom’s family lately and every time this topic pops up I find myself questioning “will I be able to become what I want to”  but the answer is always”oh yes” because ever since I dreamt of that ,I have been saying that if I don’t become what I want to I’ll never become anything. Anything. Its simple for me but everyone says when they were my age it was simple for them too and thinking that gives me shivers and chills. I don’t want to become anything but one that I have been dreaming of. Let’s keep the suspense aside I want to become a director ( of movies of course) and a writer.  When I was 7 I dreamt of becoming a director and when I was 8 I became a writer. Now I’m 13 and my goals are still the same. I’m not the type of person who keeps changing their ambition. I have a back up plan too and a really good one. I have everything decided and I no longer care about what others think of my plans. My family is okay with that so others opinion actually don’t matter.

Hope it comes true.

Have you ever dreamt something and are the person you dreamt of?

Share your experience!

Love to the reader ♥

Clare xxx

2 Replies to “Future plans.”

  1. When I was eleven I wanted to become an astronaut – but I knew I was only joking. When I was 16 I wanted to become a messiah by the time I was 36. I did some meditation and stuff, but that kinda didn’t happen. When I was doing GCSEs I wanted to become a computer programmer and I am that now. Four years ago I decided that I wanted to become a World Famous Author and that’s what all the writing and blogging is all about. Fingers crossed I’ll get there. Things have always come pretty easy to me. I’m not sure why that is. I haven’t had to struggle for anything really. I guess being smart helps, but the other thing that I have going for me is an easy going nature. I’m pretty sure that people around me would scoff to hear me say that I am easy going, but that’s the way it feels to me on the inside.
    Just follow your dreams, Clare. And be real. 🙂
    Kindness – Robert.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am doing that but I doubt myself alot. It’s all hidden though nobody knows how self conscious I am. Everyone thinks I am just perfect, no worries about future, focused and all but the actual me is constantly worried about what if things doesn’t go right? All these people what would they think then?? I want everything to be perfect just like I have thought. Being popular surely does have some setbacks.
    Overly confused
    Clare

    Like

Leave a Reply

